Welcome to the T. S. Eliot Prize Winners’ Archive. The premier Prize in poetry, the T. S. Eliot Prize was inaugurated in 1993 and is awarded annually to the best new collection of poetry in English published in the UK or the Republic of Ireland. Thanks to the support of the T. S. Eliot Foundation this collection is a new collaboration with the Poetry Archive which celebrates the T. S. Eliot Prize winners and 25 years of the finest poetry collections.

Each winner of the T. S. Eliot Prize is invited to make a recording for the Archive as part of their prize. The Poetry Archive will publish those recordings here as they are made, with each poet’s voice preserved in the Archive and made available for you to enjoy.

The Weasel - Jacob Polley
Sniper - David Harsent


Read by Sinead Morrissey

1801 - Sinead Morrissey - Read by Sinead Morrissey
The Good Neighbour - John Burnside
Severn Song - Philip Gross
Ladies and Gentlemen This is a Horse - Jen Hadfield
Cousin Coat - Sean O’Brien
The Underground - Seamus Heaney
Syntax - Carol Ann Duffy
Grey Girl - Sharon Olds
To My Father / To My Future Son - Ocean Vuong
A Portable Paradise - Roger Robinson
Share Collection
Share on Twitter Share on Facebook Share by Email
Copy to clipboardCopied